School Council

The Tyabb Railway Station Primary School Council meets a minimum of twice per term and is the Policy-setting body for the School within Department of Education and Training (DET) Guidelines. School Council also sets and oversees the School's cash budget for all its programs and manages School facilities within the scope of Department Grants and accumulated reserves. School Council has a total membership of 11, being 8 Parents, 3 Staff (including the Principal) and one nominated Community Representative. School Councillors are elected for 2 years with half being elected each year.

Executive Officer - Emma Slater
President - Troy Farrington
Vice-President - Gayle Jervios

Secretary (recording of minutes) - Kristy Carruthers
Treasurer - Gayle Jervois


Sub Committees:

Finance - Mandy Storen, Gayle Jervois
Buildings and Grounds - Emma Slater, Josh Fredriksz

Education: Bec Bastow

(Parents) Karen Gibbons, Kristy Curruthers
(Staff) Rebecca Bastow

Click on the link to download Appendix A:  School Council Elections - Information for Parents.

Appendix A: School Council Elections - Information for Parents